Accessing a Shared Calendar
After someone has shared their calendar with you, you will see it listed under "Other Calendars" automatically. You do not need to do anything special to view the shared calendar.
You will receive an email message notifying you that you have rights to a calendar.
Adding events to a calendar shared with you
Click the + sign in the lower right hand corner
Give the event/appointment a title
Set the time or All Day
Make sure you change the calendar to the correct calendar