Private Teacher List

Rose Tree Media School District String Orchestra Program

 

Dear Orchestra Parents,

The Rose Tree Media music staff encourages your child to take private lessons on his/her instrument for enrichment.  We have found that students who study privately gain self-confidence, self-esteem, and are more motivated to excel. Listed below are some of the private teachers in the area. The music schools have a faculty of private teachers on all instruments.  Be informed that this is not a comprehensive list of all the music schools, stores, and private teachers in the area.  Please feel free to choose anyone you wish.

 

Please  help keep this list accurate.  Please contact Mr. Walls and report any issues.

 

 

  Violin and Viola
Bernadine Steinmetz 610-283-2269 bernsteinmetz@yahoo.com (will travel to your home)
Richard Amoroso www.westchesterviolin.com 
Jennifer Lee, Drexel Hill 484-461-7404 jenniferklee@earthlink.net

Katherine Wilber , Media 610-308-3645

Marilyn Blatter (also piano), Middletown 610-565-7678 

Amie Richan (also piano) Wallingford 484-444-2196 amierichan@comcast.net

Lori Simpson 610-809-3975 Springfield

Barbara Ostroff, Springfield 610-544-9709 Bro.viol@verizon.net

Carol Briselli, Glen Mills carolbriselli@verizon.net 484-841-6445

Ashlie Skidmore, Collingdale 610-410-8985

Elissa Wagman, Edgemont 609-731-3352 elissa_wagman@yahoo.com

Sara Gill, ETR 607-341-0994 Sara.gill@gmail.com
Ms. Donna Rudolph, Springfield 610-543-1038
Ms. Ann Marie Marchesani, (travel to your home) 610-544-2279
Mrs. Maria Ceferetti, Drexel Hill 610-449-0358
Donna Grantham, 610-543-1088
Ardath Belzer,  610-578-9484
Stefan Xhori, Springfield 610-209-4541 
Mrs. Diane Coffin, Wallingford 610-892-0967  Djcoff@comcast.net
Ms. Ann Eves, Pilgrim Gardens Musicteechr@yahoo.com
Barbara Jaffe, Ardmore barbaraviolin@verizon.net   
Ms. Anna Oksyuk, Crum Lynne 484-484-686-4016 AO636432@wcupa.edu
Mr. Serban Petrescu, Wallingford Serban_petrescu@yahoo.com
Mrs. Emily Bukay Plourde, West Chester 302-438-5151  Emily.B.Plourde@gmail.com
Ms. Laura Raffaele, West Chester 610-541-6646 Yxviolin@hotmail.com
Ms. Amy Leonard, Ardmore 610-649-4585 Akleonard@aol.com
Louise Jaffe, Wynnewood, 610-658-6303 Ljviola@verizon.net 
Mr. Raymond Mallari, (Viola) ETR 703-850-4471 Rayvn123@hotmail.com
Sara Gill, (Viola) ETR 607-341-0994 Sara.gill44@gmail.com 
 Mrs. Lori Saidi, Springfield 610-809-3975 Viola_lori@hotmail.com
 

 

 Cello
Ross Beauchamp @ Darlington Fine Arts Center 610-358-3632 

Winifred Martindale 610-687-0836 

Amy Flinn, Westtown 610-918-2559

Amanda Weinberg 610-580-5253 

      Paul Eves, Pilgrim Gardens 610-852-2185 pevespm@yahoo.com
Mara Parker Wallingford 610-627-0984
Tony Jones 215-813-4908 ajassist9@gmail.com (will travel to your home) 
Mrs. Kitty Bobnak, Ardmore 610-649-6612 Klbobnak@msn.com
Mr. Glenn Fischbach, Drexel Hill 484-461-7404 Glennf@earthlink.net
Ms. Amy Ross, 610-543-0515 amycello@hotmail.com  (will travel to your home) 
 

 

 

 Double Bass

Peter  Paulsen, WCU 610-436-2547

Marc Seidenberg, philadelphia 215-463-4988

Heather Miller 607-342-4163 Wynnewood http://www.heathermillerlardin.com/ heatherlardin@gmail.com

Anne Peterson 13 Single Lane Wallingford PA 19086 610-565-9162 peterson.anne@att.net

Henry G. Scott  1200 Sandringham Road Bala Cynwyd PA 19004 610-664-7582 drhenryg@aol.com

Maryellen Caldwell  45 Spring Road Malvern PA 19355 610-296-3150

Elizabeth Cochran  254 Conestoga Road Wayne PA 19087 610-964-7914; (c) 610-322-0140 lizard@bee.net

Felix Cohen  3 Black Rock Road Chadds Ford PA 19317 610-388-3883 faclawbass@aol.com

Seth Gardner  680 Brookwood Terrace Wayne PA 19087 610-964-8466

Rob Hekking  1049 Lancaster Ave Berwyn PA 19312 610-647-3684

James Bustard 372 Fox Lane Phoenixville PA 19460 610-935-1426

Donald J. Hildebrandt  6 Edgemont Road Newark DE 19711 302-368-5454 drjay@udel.edu 

Charlie Muench 717-283-6855 CharlieMuench@comcast.net
Tony Jones, 215-813-4908 Ajassist@gmail.com (will travel to your home) 

 

 

 String Repair Specialists

       Paul Stevens, Ardmore 610-649-0737

Dane Anderson, Swarthmore 610-328-6448

 

 

 

  Music Schools

Darlington Fine Arts Center, Glen Mills 610-358-3632

Suburban Music School, Media 610-566-4215

Taylors Music, West Chester 610-696-1812

     Springfield Music 610-543-2244

Swarthmore Music Store 610-328-2464