• The Rose Tree Media Board of School Directors, or “School Board,” is the 9-member governing body of the Rose Tree Media School District. School Directors are public officials elected to four-year terms. The School Board functions through collective decision-making with no authority bestowed upon individual School Board members.   School Board Responsibilities are defined in Pennsylvania law.

  • Jackie Gusic

    Jackie Gusic 
    Chairperson - Finance & Operations Committee
    Current Term Expires 2027


  • Shelly Hunt

    Shelly Hunt
    Chairperson - Policy Committee 
    DCCC Liaison

    Current Term Expires 2027

  • The Superintendent is the chief executive officer of RTMSD and a non-voting professional adviser to the School Board. The Superintendent is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the District and administration of Board Policies. The School Board and the Superintendent form the “Team of Ten” and are responsible for leading the District.

    Annually, the student body of Penncrest High School (PHS) elects three student representatives to serve a one-year term as student liaisons to the School Board. Student liaisons serve in a non-voting advisory capacity.

How to Run for School Board